It’s been a while now since my last post; I apologize for that as I was busy with my coursework.

To begin on a lighter note, the Axis of Evil Comedy Tour star Ahmed Ahmed is doing an individual stand-up, in Jeddah on 20th February.Ahmed Ahmed If you don’t know who he is, I would rather suggest you to YouTube him. He is just hilarious. He is an Egyptian born comedian and was a part of the Axis of Evil Comedy tour. Tickets might be slightly out of the pocket, but I am sure it’s definitely worth it. The show will also showcase some budding talents in Jeddah. This includes a fellow citizen of the blogosphere, Bassem Kurdi (check the column on the right “Favourite Reads”, for info on his blog).

I managed to watch Pink Panther 2 this weekend and it was just brilliant! If you haven’t seen Pink Panther 1, I suggest you to watch the first one before the second one. It’s equally brilliant but there are a few things that wouldn’t strike you unless you watched the first one. Though I don’t know what it has to do with Pink Panther, the cartoon character. The only part where the character appears in the movie is during the credits (after “The End”).

