The following post is totally random and it was written on a Monday morning. You have been warned :-P:

I got back to Liverpool last week after a very “high” 4-weeks in Jeddah. Originally intended to be a 3-week long trip, the Ejyafalajokol Eyjufjallajokoll Eyjafjallajokull volcano delayed my return trip. (That was just my spelling error, I still don’t have a clue how that is pronounced.)

But thanks to the volcano and the generous people at Saudi Arabian Airlines (if you follow me on twitter, you must have had enough of my whining), our family finally got to get together again after my sisters arrived along with my 10-month old nephew.

After 5 days of going to the airport in search for a seat to London, I had said enough good-byes to everyone at home that by the end of the 6th day, when I finally got a seat, I feel as if I haven’t left my home yet. It feels as if my 6th goodbye  wasn’t complete. With my current academic busy-ness, I have had very little time to mentally shift myself from Jeddah. This is just an attempt to wash the post-vacation blues away from my mind.

And finally, to all of my online friends who wanted to meet-up but couldn’t, I am very sorry it didn’t work out this time. I had a higher priority to my family. But inshallah, there will be another time soon 🙂

